Most Anticipated Book Releases for 2019

2019 is already shaping up to be a fantastic year for books! I’ve been lucky enough to read a few of these titles already, and there are so many more that I’m excited for!

The Day I Was Erased – Lisa Thompson 3rd Jan

Of course this was going to make the list; Lisa’s writing is fantastic and I know lots of people can’t wait to see what she does next with this book!

The Peculiar Peggs of Riddling Woods – Samuel J Halpin 10th Jan

This one looks wonderful; it’s got a beautiful cover and it’s from Usborne which is always promising! It sounds like a mystery that’s perfect for fans of Helena Duggan and Katherine Woodfine!

A Curse So Dark and Lonely – Brigid Kemmerer 29th Jan

You can never have enough Beauty and the Beast retellings. This one sounds brilliant, and I really need to get a wriggle on and read my NetGalley copy!

A Pinch of Magic – Michelle Harrison 7th Feb

Beautiful book alert! Plus it sounds very magical adventure.

img_3588Fierce Fragile Hearts – Sara Barnard 7th Feb

Already read and reviewed, this is a title that any fan of a good YA contemporary needs to put on their TBR. It’s incredible.

Enchantée – Gita Trelease 21st Feb

I was drawn to this historical fantasy as soon as I saw the beautiful proof copy, and I can’t wait to start reading this one.

A Girl Called Shameless – Laura Steven 7 March

The Exact Opposite of Okay was one of my top books this year, so I can’t wait to read the sequel! No doubt it’ll be as hilarious as the first!

Opposite of Always – Justin A. Reynolds 4th April

Another book that I’ve been lucky enough to read already, this one took me by surprise and I really enjoyed it!

img_3643How To Make Friends With The Dark – Kathleen Glasgow 11th April

I was very lucky to receive a proof of this title; it’s wonderful and very powerful.

Finale – Stephanie Garber 9th May

After how AMAZING Legendary was, I have such high hopes for Finale! If you haven’t read the Caraval series yet, I’d highly recommend it!

The Paper & Hearts Society – Lucy Powrie 13th June

Written by a book lover, for book lovers. I love taking part in UKYAchat over on Twitter and can’t wait to read the debut novel from the creator of the chat!

Call It What You Want – Brigid Kemmerer 27th June

This sounds like a very powerful contemporary that touches upon mental health. Brigid Kemmerer’s contemporary books are usually a certain for a good book so I hope that this one is no different!

The World of Throne of Glass – Sarah J Maas 3rd Sep

The series may be over, but there’s still space on my bookshelf for more Throne of Glass books so this companion will fill that gap nicely!

What books are you excited for in 2019? Have you read any of these already or are they on your TBR?

kayleigh

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s